Dangari Resin Outdoor Dining Arm Chair M.42.065
4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
23 Reviews
5 star
(21)
4 star
(1)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
See all 23 reviews

All Customer Reviews (23)

Rated 5/5 stars June 9, 2015
Excellent quality chairs; good looking, comfortable, and durable. I plan to purchase a few more. However, the price does seem unusually high.
Waited about 14 weeks for 2 chairs even though the website indicated a 10 week wait. Even 10 weeks seems a bit ridiculous. There has got to be a better way to improve that delivery time frame.

By J. B. from Melbourne, FL

Rated 5/5 stars November 17, 2014
These resin chairs are extraordinarily comfortable. and durable. I have owned them for over 20 years, replacing them as needed. I would highly recommend them. The only place I could find them was through Cozy Days.
Excellent service. Though on backorder this time when they took several months to come, I usually have received them promptly when ordered.

By A. S. from Fairfield, CT

Rated 5/5 stars December 2, 2013
I needed to replace a chair in my set, and I was delighted that an affordable replacement was available. Love the product.
CozyDays always goes the extra mile to provide fast and responsive service.

By K. S. from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Rated 5/5 stars November 16, 2013
We Asolutely love all our furniture. We have the large
48' table and 6 Dangari chairs for about 25 years now.
We a;so got the 4 of the 3 position hi-back lounge chairs
at the same time. The furniture is the best. We would'nt
bu any other outdoor furniture. Love it, love it.
Excellent service when ordering and prompt on delivery.
Very happy customer and would recommend highly.

By G. B. from Lake Stevens, WA

Rated 5/5 stars September 2, 2013
I am very happy with the strength and appearance of the chairs. A friend of mine has had a set of these chairs for over 25 years and I was always impressed with their durability and strength. Since they are made of resin rather than PVC, they are resistant to sunlight damage. They are well worth the initial expenditure.
By G. P. from Mariposa, CA

Rated 5/5 stars April 11, 2012
Fantastic service from CozyDays and I am delighted with the product. The chair is a beautifully designed and very comfortable piece of furniture I have been looking for this patio furniture in the US for many years. I have the same range of furniture in London but had been unable to locate it in the US.
By S. Z. from Marco Island, FL

Rated 5/5 stars March 5, 2012
Love these chairs. bought a set 20 years ago. i actually purchased 2 more of these to go with the originals that still look great! Hard to put the legs in and there is excess plastic that has to be cut off. It's very sharp! All in all they look exactly the same as my 20 year old chairs! heavy and well made!
By B. C. from Dana Point, CA

Rated 5/5 stars February 25, 2012
The chairs were easy to assemble. (a few steps) and look wonderful on our lanai. We are very satisfied.
By K. H. from Bradenton, FL

Rated ⅗ stars January 30, 2012
The chairs that I ordered are a replacement of two old Dangari chairs that were given to me that I liked very much, so I was already familiar with the product. I had no idea how difficult it would be to insert the legs. I could not do so by hand, even with baby oil, and had to use a mallot to insert them as carefully as I could. As a result, I slightly damaged the arms by my pounding the mallot. I probably did not have enough carpet underneath chairs while I worked. At first I was very upset by what I did to these expensive chairs, but I'm used to it now. If I had known what I had to do to insert the legs, I would not have ordered these chairs.
By J. K. from Tequesta, FL

Rated ⅘ stars May 19, 2011
Chairs were more difficult to assemble than instructions would indicate. This is mostly due to excess resin material at legs. Also, factory QC on final molding is disappointing in that many of the ventilation slots had significant residual plastic resin than had to be removed by sharp blade. I have had several of these chairs for years and the factory QC has clearly deteriorated. However, these are great chairs for beachfront exposure and I purchased at a great price and had quick delivery. Overall, I am very satisfied and would purchase from Cozy Days again.
By R. B. from Spring, TX

Rated 5/5 stars September 8, 2010
Great item and great service (especially the free shipping from Florida to Texas)!
By F. J. from Oak Point, TX

Rated 5/5 stars August 29, 2010
I add additional pieces of this brand every year. I have had some pieces for over 15 years. II is durable and great for around my pool. I have a round dining table, a dining table with adjustable leaves, 10 armchairs, serving cart, 4 adjustable chairs and 2 chaise lounge chairs with side tables. Would love to add two more chaise lounges.
By R. B. from Hanahan, SC

Rated 5/5 stars July 28, 2010
This is the greatest outdoor furniture! We have many peices that are over 15 years old finally needed replacing. The chairs stack and are easy to clean and store. The tables, reclining chairs and lounges are all wonderful!, too!
By C. J. from North Beach, NJ

Rated 5/5 stars June 17, 2010
Love these chairs...we have 8 we bought about 20 years ago so we were glad to see they are still available.
By K. C. from West River, MD

Rated 5/5 stars September 11, 2009
Great solid chair.
By J. H. from Allendale, NJ

Rated 5/5 stars May 17, 2009
Very sturdy, will accommodate weight..holds up great. Not at all flimsy. Easy to clean.
By E. B. from New Market, TN

Rated 5/5 stars November 11, 2008
Easy, real quick ship decent price---- I bought these chairs 20+ years ago and they are still in terrific shape I am very pleased with my purchase
By M. M. from Hatboro, PA

Rated 5/5 stars June 24, 2008
The website was easy to navigate. We received the chairs in good time.
By A. M. from Park City, UT

Rated 5/5 stars May 6, 2008
The product is very stable, comfortable and good looking.
By R. G. from Sarasota, FL

Rated 5/5 stars May 20, 2007
I have owned these chairs for over 20 years. They spent most of their time outdoors, under a screened porch, and they have held up beautifully. For the past 2 or 3 years they have lived on a sun deck on the Outer Banks of North Carolina, 24 hours a day. They remain in perfect condition, no oxidation or staining. They may be pricey but over the long haul they are a superb value.
By B. S. from Gaithersburg, MD

Rated 5/5 stars April 26, 2007
It was not easy to figure out how the legs would be assembled. I used some windex for lubrication and they were in very smoothly. If you think this is one other cheap plastic chair, you are wrong. These things are very heavy. Heavier than any other I have seen. May be even heavier then wood chairs. I am pleased with the quality. Great chairs.
By J. H. from Seattle, WA

Rated 5/5 stars March 27, 2007
My chairs arrived today, right on schedule. I just got done putting the legs on and they look fantastic. Thank you for being so prompt with my order.
By J. L. from San Diego, CA

Rated 5/5 stars March 22, 2007
Strong chair. We were not expecting such a massive chair. I highly recommend this chair. Thanks to cozydays.
By M. Y. from Dallas, TX