8.5' to 11' Large Patio Umbrella Cover with Wand - Gray PC1174-GR
4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
50 Reviews
5 star
(40)
4 star
(8)
3 star
(2)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
See all 50 reviews

All Customer Reviews (50)

Rated 5/5 stars May 14, 2019
This was a great purchase, it saved our pool side umbrella from fading over the summer. And dry during the rainy season. Will definitely purchase another.
By A. B. from Upland, CA

Rated ⅘ stars March 30, 2019
Seems to be working well- but needed to have something at bottom edge to pull tight. We used a very short bungi cord to secure it. Haven’t had it long enough to see how it will hold up to the hot sun, rain & wind here in South Fl.
By B. M. from Hobe Sound, FL

Rated 5/5 stars November 17, 2018
This umbrella cover also covers my clothes drying tree. It lasts for years and protects against cold, sun, wind, rain, and dirt. I love it and you cannot beat the price!
By G. P. from Sayville, NY

Rated 5/5 stars November 5, 2018
Although this cover may be perfect for umbrellas, I use it to cover my clothes tree-line. The cover fits perfectly, is easy to open and close,and is amazingly sturdy.
I actually leave it out all winter through the year and it lasts for years and years. It is amazing!
If you want to use it for any type of cover - umbrella or clothes tree, you cannot miss with this one!

By G. P. from Sayville, NY

Rated ⅘ stars September 14, 2018
The cover fits snuggly around the umbrella enclosing it in waterproof material. I like this feature. I also especially like the wand that allows me to quickly attach or remove the cover. However, the zipper pull tab is fairly high to reach once the cover is in place. A small rod attached to the zipper tab would make it perfect.
By D. S. from Canal Fulton, OH

Rated 5/5 stars August 3, 2018
Product excellent quality and delivered as promise.
Excellent customer service called to inquire and ask questions they were most helpful and courteous.

By V. G. from Lithonia, GA

Rated 5/5 stars June 25, 2018
Simple, affordable and with enclosed wand makes removal of cover quick and easy. Have ordered 2 for both of our patio umbrellas. Nice job!
Arrived as expected.

By T. H. from Dallas, GA

Rated 5/5 stars August 2, 2016
Very satisfied with product, great price, was exactly as described
Service was fast and easy.

By J. S. from Kimball, MI

Rated 5/5 stars July 29, 2016
I ordered a large umbrella cover but received a small umbrella cover which will not work. About 8 days ago I called and reported this to your company. Your representative said they would send me a large tan one right away as he had them in stock. Please get this to me ASAP !!
By G. S. from Charlotte, NC

Rated ⅗ stars July 27, 2016
The cover was OK The color was a little washed out but it works.
By R. M. from Riverhead, NY

Rated ⅘ stars July 20, 2016
Well made, just wish the wand was a little longer so easier for short people to take on and off.
By S. W. from Rochester, NY

Rated 5/5 stars May 12, 2016
24 inch pull cord suggested for the zipper = reinvorcement at tear point is recognized as a positive
By K. B. from Menlo Park, CA

Rated 5/5 stars April 24, 2016
Worked as expected.
By L. F. from Long Beach, CA

Rated 5/5 stars December 14, 2015
This was a replacement. It's quality product and easy on installing. CozyDays sells quality patio furniture covers.
service is excellent with quick delivery. Been a customer for 4-5 years and will continue to be. Recommend them to all.

By R. M. from Chesterfield, VA

Rated 5/5 stars January 7, 2015
Great umbrella cover, easy to use, very good quality. It fit my somewhat nonstandard umbrella perfectly.
Easy to order, very reasonably priced and fairly quick shipping.

By A. W. from El Cerrito, CA

Rated 5/5 stars July 16, 2014
Great value for the price. Quality of cover much better than what I expected for the price.
Very fast ship.

By D. E. from Camarillo, CA

Rated ⅘ stars July 22, 2013
The umbrella cover is good quality for the cost. The bar inside is strange. It's not permanent. You have to assemble the bar each time you remove or replace the cover.
I was charged for the umbrella cover weeks before it was shipped.

By S. M. from Howell, MI

Rated 5/5 stars July 10, 2013
The product is as represented and a good value.
First class service. very responsible

By M. P. from Monroe Twp., NJ

Rated 5/5 stars July 10, 2013
happy with patio umbrella. great color. it was a easy fit Have given our friends your order information. and
E MAIL
SO FAR SO GOOD

By G. H. from East Hartford, CT

Rated 5/5 stars June 13, 2013
Great product for the price...The wand works great and stows away nicely.
By P. C. from Philadelphia, PA

Rated ⅘ stars May 1, 2013
I wish the wand was one piece. Otherwise it is great!
By R. J. from Andover, KS

Rated 5/5 stars April 30, 2013
The product is fine
I had to call in 8 times to finally get my order delivered. It also took over a month!

By J. K. from Tucson, AZ

Rated 5/5 stars March 15, 2013
I was very pleased with this product. Better than the original one that I was replacing. Heavy materials, nice soft lining, easy to use. We did tie a string onto the zipper pull- otherwise too high to reach it to pull zipper down.
By S. G. from Poinciana, FL

Rated 5/5 stars December 1, 2012
Great Product and it fits perfect. Thanks.
Great communication after first package got lost. They send it again and this one did make it to us. Thanks.

By F. W. from Ashburn, VA

Rated 5/5 stars November 24, 2012
As described, very good!
By A. M. from Chattanooga, TN

Rated 5/5 stars July 12, 2012
We are very happy with the umbrella cover that we purchased from you. Good quality and we very much like the feature of the hidden pole to remove/put back on the umbrella. Good feature!
By L. D. from Camano Island, WA

Rated ⅘ stars July 11, 2012
Does what it's supposed to do but I'm not tall enough to zip the thing closed! I had to tie a string around the zipper so I could pull it closed.
Took longer to receive then expected.

By E. R. from Ashburn, VA

Rated 5/5 stars July 6, 2012
I really like the umbrella cover. It is a very good quality. Very satisfied.
It was delivered promptly. Packaged well I look forward to doing business with your company in future. Will recommend to friends

By A. N. from Dublin, OH

Rated 5/5 stars June 1, 2012
Good quality for the money. Easy on and off with the attached wand.
By K. S. from Chandler, AZ

Rated 5/5 stars October 11, 2011
Nice product. Previous one lasted a couple of years under the sun. Will probably last longer if you use some UV protection on a reg. basis.
By G. A. from Torrance, CA

Rated 5/5 stars September 7, 2011
This was not excatly what I expected the cover is great but I was looking to replace another cover that also had a built in wand, however this newer product was originally advertised (When purchased) as a sewn in wand whick makes you think that the wand doesn't have to be put together. And would not fall out all the time. Well its good to see the Co. changed the wording of the product however I'm stuck with a product that the wand has 2 pieces that has to be put together to work the only thing that is sewn into the product is the piece of the material that the wand is held by when its put away. A bit of a hassle and disappointment and thus the Co. has realized this and has changed its advertising. All in all its still a good product.
By M. F. from Oakland, NJ

Rated 5/5 stars June 10, 2011
A well made cover for a great price. The two piece wand makes putting the cover off and on very easy. I wouldn't use any other type of cover.
By F. C. from Staten Island, NY

Rated 5/5 stars May 30, 2011
Very fast delivery and great service.
By P. M. from Park Ridge, NJ

Rated 5/5 stars March 23, 2011
It is really good quality. Would buy again from CozyDays.
By A. M. from Chattanooga, TN

Rated ⅗ stars December 22, 2010
My daughter put the cover on the patio umbella yesterday. Our weather here in Boulder, CO has been very mild this year. We are going to have to water some pretty soon. It has been very dry. The mountains have all the snow. The cover hasn't been tested yet.
By E. N. from Boulder, CO

Rated 5/5 stars December 10, 2010
Very happy with cover
By J. A. from Louisville, KY

Rated 5/5 stars October 30, 2010
Large Outdoor Patio Umbrella Cove arrived and is working Great.
By S. H. from Belleville, MI

Rated 5/5 stars June 13, 2010
Very nice adaptation for large umbrellas. Good quality.
By M. P. from Herndon, PA

Rated ⅘ stars April 23, 2010
Cover didn't arrive with the original shipment of 2 chaise covers as anticipated. A quick call to Customer Service remedied the issue and the item arrived promptly. All of the covers were made of a heavier material than those that I've seen in the big box home stores for more money so overall, positive experience. Will order again.
By L. A. from Fort Mill, SC

Rated 5/5 stars August 5, 2009
This cover did a great job covering our full size / large patio table umbrella. After we used it a couple of times, I found it helpful to add a string to the cover's zipper. I made the string long enough to zip the cover from the zipper open / up position down to the closed / down position after I put the cover back on the umbrella. The wand is also worked great to take the cover off. This cover will definitely add many years onto the life of our umbrella. A definite buy here:)
By T. B. from Washington, VA

Rated 5/5 stars July 18, 2009
The cover fit well, i.e. was tall enough and the built in wand worked well. The quality of the material seem to be good. I am very satisfied with the product.
By J. W. from Friendswood, TX

Rated ⅘ stars June 29, 2009
The cover works and fits well. The two piece wand is fiddly. I ended up gluing them together.
By F. T. from Cherry Hill, NJ

Rated 5/5 stars June 28, 2009
The umbrella cover is very nice, but it is not long enough to cover my whole umbrella. I got the biggest one and the measurements say that it should fit mine, but it doesn't. There is about 3 to 4 inches of my 9ft umbrella that sticks out uncovered.
By K. B. from Lexington, KY

Rated 5/5 stars May 31, 2009
Great product it protects my umbella from the worst weather. Easy to use
By H. L. from East Brunswick, NJ

Rated 5/5 stars November 23, 2008
the item was shipped quickly and in good condition. the size and quality is what was shown in the catalog. and no shipping charges.
By K. H. from Burlington, KY

Rated 5/5 stars October 19, 2008
I purchased the umbrella cover, table cover and chairs and the patio club chair cover. They make a perfect set. The umbrella cover is easy to put on and take off and the table cover covers our table and chairs easily. Love the velcro tabs to keep the covers in place. Material is thick and seems that it will last without cracking. I love these covers, and I would highly recommend them.
By A. C. from San Antonio, TX

Rated 5/5 stars October 19, 2008
I purchased the umbrella cover, table cover and chairs and the patio club chair cover. They make a perfect set. The umbrella cover is easy to put on and take off and the table cover covers our table and chairs easily. Love the velcro tabs to keep the covers in place. Material is thick and seems that it will last without cracking. I love these covers, and I would highly recommend them.
By A. C. from San Antonio, TX

Rated 5/5 stars July 14, 2008
I really liked the cover for my umbrella and the poles provided are great for installing. One suggestion, I had a problem reaching the zipper after I put it on, maybe something added to the end of the zipper, piece of matching materiel, extension string, etc., would make this the perfect product. Thanks Again.
By M. S. from Dumfries, VA

Rated 5/5 stars June 22, 2008
Great item. The wand helps with putting on and taking off cover.
By T. G. from Eastpointe, MI

Rated 5/5 stars May 6, 2008
very fast delivery. We're pleased with our umbrella cover. Great fabric and easy to use. Would buy from you again.
By G. B. from Clarkston, MI