Folding Baja II Floating Pool Lounge SS65701 Reviews

Folding Baja II Floating Pool Lounge SS65701

Folding Baja II Floating Pool Lounge
Product ID: 000470
SKU: SS65701
Brand: Super Soft

Rated 4.2 out of 5 based on 105 ratings
105 reviews

Buying Options
October 11, 20165/5stars 5.0

Quality product
September 14, 20165/5stars 5.0

I can't rate yet because I just received my order and I have been trying
to reach customer service to ask questions about the pool lounge since the
enclosed instructions state that the lounge could be stored under the bed
My question is how much pressure can I put on the back rest to lay flat
to be able to fit under bed???
Is this a bad start before we even use it. Please answer my question
June 17, 20162/5stars 2.0

This chair is well made but it is severely unstable making it difficult to sit and relax while floating-you have constantly balance especially considering the price
September 16, 20155/5stars 5.0

Love, Love,Love the lounger!
Really appreciate the professional, courteous and prompt
way CozyDays dealt with return and re-issue of damaged
product! Thank You!
August 24, 20155/5stars 5.0

Love it!
August 9, 20151/5stars 1.0

Do not buy. I purchased 2 at the end of May - seldom used because they are very unstable and tip easily. after 2 months both are broken with the arms breaking away from the base and cracks showing the foam inside.
July 31, 20151/5stars 1.0

DO not buy this. The cup holder is so shallow that you can not put anything in it without it tipping over. The area inside the cup holder looks like it was moldy. It is flimsy and not worth the money. Good luck getting your money back!
July 28, 20155/5stars 5.0

We are very pleased with the adjustable pool floats we ordered.
I could not be more pleased with the service provided by this company. I would not hesitate to recommend them to any of my family and/or friends.
July 28, 20151/5stars 1.0

What you need to know before buying this chair is that it doesn't hold up for the next season! I have bought several foam chairs by this same company but these new rip at the joints(for lack of better word). We take ours in every night and store covered in the winter. Also I ordered the bronze repair and it's not at all the same color as the chair. Definitely agree you can not sit up to read.
Always excellent!!!
July 21, 20154/5stars 4.0

I enjoy the chair
July 9, 20154/5stars 4.0

Nice chair. It's difficult to sit upright as it wants to lean back but very comfy if just floating in the pool. Cup holders don't fit and fall out.
Excellent service with order and shipping.
June 27, 20155/5stars 5.0

Good product fair price
Fast friendly
June 27, 20155/5stars 5.0

Great product fair price
June 24, 20153/5stars 3.0

The chair itself is comfortable,however it is true you can't move around to much or it will tip over. It doesn't recline back as far as I hoped and my husband who is 6'0, 190 cannot sit in it comfortably at all. The plastic part of the cup holders fell out when I took chair out of the box and exposed part of the chair that was not covered by the blue material but was yellow foam. Bad workmanship there. I would not re buy this chair for the price they are charging. However since you can't return once it's been in water and how else are you supposed to test it out, I am stuck with it. My daughter loves it, so I'll look for different style for myself.
Took longer to ship and arrive then expected. But not to horrible. About 2weeks.
June 18, 20152/5stars 2.0

The stability of the chair is not good. If you move much you will tip over. Needs more buoyant arms for better balance. Also, the cup holders are too shallow, so you can't have a tall drink otherwise it will fall out. Holders need to be deeper. I had mine only 1 week and already the bottom is nicked and showing white foam…. I wish I had not thrown out the box so soon otherwise I would have returned it.. I will say once you are situated in the chair it is very comfortable, but you're concerned about moving around cause you will fall out.
June 16, 20151/5stars 1.0

These chairs ARE MUCH smaller than pictured the model must be child sized! I am returning them ! bottom of chair BARELY went past our knees. We were very disappointed
June 1, 20155/5stars 5.0

February 1, 20155/5stars 5.0

The products are of good quality and look very nice. We can't wait until in warms up to use them.
The service was as expected. The products were received as promised and with no damage.
January 19, 20155/5stars 5.0

Quality!!! Great product have used it before which is why I bought one
September 24, 20145/5stars 5.0

Great lounge chair for lounging, reading, working crossword puzzles, etc. in the pool. Lighter weight than the older models. Super fast shipping.
September 3, 20144/5stars 4.0

I had a float like this years ago, except it didn't fold. I like the folding aspect, but I think that is what makes this float less balanced. Unable to lean back without is going too far back so that I can read. If you want just to float in a more reclined position, this works great. However, I want to sit up, so looking for something heavy to weight the end by feet to counterbalance.
July 29, 20145/5stars 5.0

was very satisfied and happy with the lounge chair. It looks nice not cheap. and is comfortable and I am sure it will last for years with my family.
July 19, 20144/5stars 4.0

I love this lounge chair! It is perfect for me. If I were to change anything, it would be the size of the cup holders. They are very shallow and pretty big in circumference. I have to use a large 'coolie" to keep a drink from falling out.
June 27, 20145/5stars 5.0

This purchase replaced a Baja lounge of several years ago. Enjoy it all summer.
June 24, 20145/5stars 5.0

We purchase 2 of these pool lounges for our new home in Florida. WE LOVE THEM! They are relaxing, sturdy and well made. I first found them on Frontgate but found them to be much cheaper from this company. They are made by the same company.
June 22, 20145/5stars 5.0

Excellent product. Very comfortable and relaxing ! Folds nicely to store between uses. Easy to get on and off. My favorite pool lounger.
June 4, 20141/5stars 1.0

Was Very unsteady in the water. Hard to get on.
Service was good
May 27, 20143/5stars 3.0

Looks very nice but quite unstable. Once I am on it I can't move otherwise it tips over easily. I like to read in the pool and I can do it comfortably on this float.
Everything went well.
May 9, 20141/5stars 1.0

Not very happy with the chair. It's impossible to sit up straight and read a book. Tips over to easily. To expensive for the disappointing product.
January 4, 20145/5stars 5.0

Haven't tried it yet--too cold.
I'm not sure this review sent the first time so I am writing again to commend Elizabeth, in Miami, who took my phone order. She could not have been more accommodating. She checked immediate availability and the shipping schedule. She even went so far as to phone ME when the arrival date was different from that posted on the FedEx site. I really appreciated her help. This is an example of EXCELLENT customer service.
January 2, 20145/5stars 5.0

My wife was very pleased with the gift. It appears to be an excellent product.
Products were shipped on time with no problems.
August 15, 20135/5stars 5.0

We have owned 3 of these floats and I decided I wanted to try the inflatable fabric kind of floating pool lounger. That was a mistake for I could not get on it and the cup holders were raised and no way to read a book with that we now know that we will only use the Folding Baja II. I will take good care of these and not leave them out all the time in the weather here in Florida.
The service was excellent and I will order from Cozy Days next time I need any outdoor products!
August 8, 20131/5stars 1.0

tuff to get into.a red stain appeared on spots after leaving it in a salt pool for 3 days.looks like a chemical reaction of some sort.chair is ok.would not buy another.
August 7, 20132/5stars 2.0

I am not impressed with this product. It is not as strong as I thought it would be. The seat sinks into the water and the cup holders fill with water too :-( I bought this more expensive seat and I still have one in its original box as I was so disappointed in it. I do not recommend it
Delivery and service was very good
August 6, 20135/5stars 5.0

This is an excellent lounge for the pool! Comfortable is an understatement. Folding back is nice for storage and transport. Material is soft and yet tough. We have two flat floats of the same material that are like new after almost 10 years of use!
Great service - reasonable price - excellent value. Arrived quickly and in good shape.
August 2, 20135/5stars 5.0

Love product!!
July 16, 20132/5stars 2.0

I love the chair but disappointed in the quality of the foam . The foam is starting to crack . It was a expensive chair . Not sure if I will get another year out of this product
Took about 5 days to receive item
July 15, 20133/5stars 3.0

Although this float is fine for anyone under 150 lbs, we bought this specifically for the men in our family as it looks and is described as being perfectly stable and "unsinkable." However, my 6'1" husband who is 200# can not use this float at all. It completely tips and sinks! Really disappointed in our choice; wish we had known.
June 29, 20135/5stars 5.0

i love the pool lounge that i purchased. i bought it for my husband for his birthday/father's day and he is thrilled! delivery was quick! thanks - i look forward to buying online from you again!
June 24, 20135/5stars 5.0

Purchased the Baja II Floating Pool Lounge for my wife. Purchase process was smooth and was delivered in the time frame advertised. The lounge is of high quality and easily float my wife. She says it is comfortable and easy to get on and off. Will not hestitate to purchase another if the time comes again.
June 22, 20135/5stars 5.0

Bought this for my husband for Fathers day. He said "this is the best fathers day gift I have ever received "! The most comfortable pool lounge ever!! Love it!!
Fast shipping!
June 21, 20135/5stars 5.0

Excellent product, price and ease of ordering.
May 16, 20135/5stars 5.0

I had 2 of these floating chairs when I was married, unfortunately I gave them both to my EX, but now that I have a pool again, I couldn't see not having one for myself, they are the Best chair made! Very comfortable, it reclines in several positions, I absolutely love it!
there were no issues on the delivery of the chair, Great customer Service!
January 10, 20135/5stars 5.0

Very happy with the product. Just as pictured
Came when they said it would. No problems
July 28, 20123/5stars 3.0

The chair is by far the most comfortable when lying back. I am not crazy about it in the upright position and the stability is at the bottom of my list. I had another chair that had pvc frame. It was less comfortable because one of the frame pieces fit into the small of your back, but the chair was wider and wonderfully stable.
July 22, 20124/5stars 4.0

I am very happy with this float.
July 20, 20121/5stars 1.0

I was greatly disappointed in this product. I bought this with the intention of reading while floating in the pool. When resting my back on the backrest, it reclines too much to read comfortably. I tried returning it and it would cost $78.00 to return it. I contacted the company and they would not send me a ticket to return it at a discounted price. Therefore, I would not recommend this product.
I had the impression that I would receive my product in 3 days however it was over a week from my order to receiving the product.
July 7, 20125/5stars 5.0

I love the chair. One of the best floats that I have ever purchased.
Unhappy with email service. I sent in a concern of the blue coating coming off the chair in the cup holders and have yet to receive a response.
July 5, 20124/5stars 4.0

We bought 2 of these and really like them. The only downfall is they are pretty wobbly for bigger people. My husband is 6'2" and he has to sit pretty still so it doesn't tip. I would buy them again.
June 20, 20123/5stars 3.0

The lounge is shorter than it looks. It actually looks like the chair. It is not very wide either. I hope my husband can use. It looks small. The cup holders are very small too. I think it is overpriced
June 5, 20125/5stars 5.0

Best price in the shipping! Item was exactly what I was looking for. I would shop here again
May 17, 20123/5stars 3.0

These floats look nice, but are very unstable. You have to focus on balancing and staying in the middle. If you lean to the side to reach for something, you will tip over.
September 20, 20115/5stars 5.0

I am very happy with my floating pool lounge. These chairs are very hard to find in the stores. Thank you
Lesley Gramling
September 4, 20115/5stars 5.0

GREAT lounger! I am going to use my 10% coupon to buy another.
August 18, 20115/5stars 5.0

We love our floating chairs. We have a wide brook behind our cottage. We tie the chairs to our boat and float for hours with drink in hand.
Thanks You...
July 21, 20114/5stars 4.0

The chair is basically comfortable, but a little unstable. It is
hard to find a glass that will fit into the glass holder and not
tip over.
July 20, 20115/5stars 5.0

I was happy with the shipping. Faster delivery than others.
The TRC float is not as large as the one I bought years ago because It is narrower so not as easily balanced and not as good for my husband who is tall. This one folds, the other did not. Quality of the product is good.
July 13, 20115/5stars 5.0

We are very happy with the Floating Pool Lounge. It is big enough for anyone to use, comfortable, and easy to stow away.
July 4, 20115/5stars 5.0

Bought for wife she is very happy with the chair all is needed more time to use it . This our second one.
July 4, 20115/5stars 5.0

Received promptly and in good order. Thank you
July 1, 20115/5stars 5.0

Love my Baja Floating Pool Lounge, I bought 2 this time and had completely worn out the old one.
June 10, 20115/5stars 5.0

The Baja II is worth every penny! It doesn't lie flat but it is the perfect size for me! It reclines at the perfect angle for sunning in the pool and is relatively easy to get in and out of. Free / fast shipping and no sales tax for me what and easy choice, thank CozyDays you will have business from me again!
May 23, 20114/5stars 4.0

The Folding Baja II Floating Pool Lounge is nice for smaller people. We had friends visit who were considerably taller and heavier than us and the chair was more difficult for them to keep balanced. The removable sleeves in the drink holders are convenient and overall it is a good addition to our selection of pool chairs/floats.
May 16, 20112/5stars 2.0

I am very disappointed with this float. Although it is fairly easy to get into. It is NOT stable at all. If you try to shift your body to get a little more comfortable it flips over. It does not recline easy and has no way to hang it up after it is out of the pool. However the purchase picture shows a tab on the back with a whole so it can be hung. Niether of mine have this. They are way overpriced for their instability.
May 11, 20113/5stars 3.0

Not a good chair. It shows the lady leaning back but the chair was more like an upright position. My husband sat in the chair, 180 pounds, and the whole thing sunk in towards the center. We sent the chair back. Thanks for understanding Cozy Days and the great customer service you provided. Thanks for not sticking us with this uncomfortable, too small of a chair.
October 20, 20105/5stars 5.0

The Folding Baja Floating Pool Lounge is terrific. It was just the thing we wanted to enjoy our pool and catch a few sun rays. The lounger is sturdy and colorful. It is perfect for our application.
September 24, 20105/5stars 5.0

This is the second folding lounge that we have purchased. They get used almost daily and are great!! Very well build and worth the money!
August 28, 20105/5stars 5.0

Prompt delivery. Great product.
August 25, 20104/5stars 4.0

Very pleased with this chair, better than the chair we had for years. Will see how the folding aspect helps when it comes time for winter storage. will probably purchase another lounge next year as we tend to fight over who gets to sit up and read in the chair vs. laying on the mat!!
August 25, 20105/5stars 5.0

Bought these Baja II floating pool lounges to replace two of a previous model we owned. They are very comfortable, and we love them!! Also, the kids can "roughhouse" with them in the pool, and they stand up to it. Having had the previous model, we see that some improvements have been made - a raised headrest, the texture, etc. One caveat, when taken out of the pool, you must allow them to dry over a chair or storage rack. Otherwise, the coating will peel off if it comes in contact with hot surface for long period, or if scraped on the deck. They do sell repair kits! All in all, a great purchase, and we get lots of use!! Would definitely buy them again from Cozy Days!! (best price I found online).
August 19, 20105/5stars 5.0

This floating lounge works great. I live on lakefront property and sometimes it's fun to just float around the dock rather than taking the boat out.
August 17, 20104/5stars 4.0

The chair is great, however, when removing the cupholders, the plastic underneath is all ripped!! You can't see it with the cupholders in place, but still not good for a brand new delivered chair!!!
August 4, 20105/5stars 5.0

Well, I just love my Baja Floating Pool Lounge. I'm sort of a workaholic, but my new floating lounge calls to me. It's my reward for mowing the lawn or cutting some brush. The product is just about all I could ask for -- it's very comfortable and stable in the water. The only downside is that my plastic glasses don't fit in the cup holders (I think they were probably made for canned drinks.)
July 31, 20105/5stars 5.0

Quick delivery, quality items that you cant find elsewhere. Extremely competitive prices.
July 31, 20105/5stars 5.0

Excellent products, quick delivery..they have all you would ever want
July 28, 20105/5stars 5.0

Very pleased with the quick order fulfillment and the quality of the product.
July 21, 20105/5stars 5.0

I bought this float for my husband. He loves it and tends to fall asleep on it. Very comfortable and soft. It is hard to get on in the water. We take it to the steps of the pool or the side of the pool. Everything is covered with soft foam so there are no hard edges.
July 19, 20105/5stars 5.0

Chair has been great in the pool :) Arrived quickly and is seeing lots of pool time already.
July 17, 20105/5stars 5.0

fast shipping and good price.
July 13, 20105/5stars 5.0

Love my chair. I ordered one just like it last year and since it is constantly fought over, I ordered another one this year.
June 4, 20105/5stars 5.0

My experience with Cozy Days was a good one.
I received exactly what I ordered within a few days of placing the order.
The only issue I had was that the order never showed as shipping when I checked your customer service page, but it showed up at my home within 5 days.
May 30, 20105/5stars 5.0

Love out Baja II Floating Pool so much I bought another one for myself. I had purchased the first as a gift for my wife but after using it, obviously need one for myself. Most comfortable pool lounge we have ever had. It's much like being in a gravity free chair. Can also comfotably lay on your stomach as well. WELL worth the money!
May 8, 20105/5stars 5.0

Everything was great, the lounger came on time and it works good. The only thing that could make it better was if it had two positions for the back.
Bob Richards
August 16, 20095/5stars 5.0

I absolutely love,love,love this pool lounge. Its so comfortable and so very well made. Great customer service with Cozy Days and very fast shipping too.
June 29, 20095/5stars 5.0

The chairs looked great, but when we got on them, they went back too far. I tried to keep them more upright by folding them forward, but it was still very reclined. I do love the color, but I was hoping for more of a comfortable chair, not a bed.
March 30, 20095/5stars 5.0

Good service. Prompt delivery. Thank you.
July 18, 20085/5stars 5.0

Good quality construction, but when you lean back in chair the back goes too far down. Instead of a chair, you practically have a float. And it's to expensive for a float.
July 14, 20081/5stars 1.0

I was not satisfied with this merchandise; top did not stay up when opened; it went down too low when opened. I prefer to be sitting rather than reclining. The one I own now does not open so low. I returned this item and asked for Baja's higher end version which allows you to pick what position you want to be in. I have not yet heard from you regarding this exchange.
July 9, 20085/5stars 5.0

Great pool float! Well worth the money!
July 8, 20083/5stars 3.0

my old baja floats from about 5 years ago are longer and more comfortable as a tall person. is it possible to contact the company to see if any of the longer ones are still available? thanks.
July 8, 20085/5stars 5.0

This product is wonderful!!!We have owned 3 other Baja Lounges and they lasted for about 10 years! They are definitely still useable but my daughters wanted 2 new ones for their Dad for Father's Day! My husband,their father was thrilled with their selection of gifts for him. I totally appreciated the free shipping and no sales tax. Although the lounges are alot of money, they are durable,comfortable, and beautiful to look at. If these great incentives continue (no tax & free shipping). I promised my husband to buy a new lounge every year for him. Continue to make this fantastic pool item and any further discounts will be truly appreciated from this loyal customer who has spread the word over time and hooked many of our friends to Cozy Days! Keep up the great work!!!
July 7, 20085/5stars 5.0

This pool lounge is excellent. Great folding feature for better storage. Very comfortable.
July 7, 20081/5stars 1.0

Returned chair, very small not big enough for a large adult.
Easily tips over.
July 1, 20085/5stars 5.0

The product was excellent quality and was delivered in a timely manner
June 24, 20085/5stars 5.0

Item was just as decribed. Shipping was prompt and the customer service was very helpful. Would highly recommend them.
June 9, 20084/5stars 4.0

Great lounge. Very comfortable but leans back too far. I was hoping to be able to sit up and read but can't do with this item.
June 8, 20085/5stars 5.0

great price and received in a reasonable time.
June 8, 20085/5stars 5.0

Nice looking, but very unstable. Easy to tip over. Cannot get into a sitting position so always lying back Too short..
June 3, 20085/5stars 5.0

I bought my chair for our swimming pool in our house in florida, havn't taken it down there yet, we are going the last of June, Im sure I will love it, as I have a large flat float made out of the same material, that I just love, thats why I bought the chair, they are comfortable, all one piece, don't have to blow up anything, and they don't get hot!
May 23, 20085/5stars 5.0

I do not usually write revies like this. But I must take the time to say three things:
This is a wonderful, comfortable and beautiful product that we just love.
The price was much less than I have seen for lesser products.
Every part of the purchase was great, the web site worked, the order was processed in a timely manner and the order arrived on time. Great work is being done by tis retailer.
May 19, 20085/5stars 5.0

Came in perfect condition, exactly as ordered.
January 9, 20085/5stars 5.0

Great product, shipped on time, no problems...only wish it were "a little bit" longer
January 9, 20085/5stars 5.0

The package came quickly, in good condition and was exactly what was expected! It was a Christmas present and it was a huge hit. Obviously here in PA we haven't used it yet but I have no concerns about how great it's going to be.
June 4, 20075/5stars 5.0

Nice lounge. Much better quality than I imagined.
April 7, 20075/5stars 5.0

This lounge so comfortable I can't describe. Thanks for helping us choose this lounge. Our pool is much more fun with this lounge. Thank you.
Sponsored Links