Folding Baja - Floating Pool Chair SS63701 Reviews

Folding Baja - Floating Pool Chair SS63701

Folding Baja - Floating Pool Chair
Product ID: 000471
SKU: SS63701
Brand: Super Soft

Rated 3.3 out of 5 based on 27 ratings
27 reviews

Buying Options
July 31, 20164/5stars 4.0

love the chair! the only critique I would have is the drink holder is too shallow. the chair is easy to get in and out of in the water. Best of all, it's not inflatable.
July 22, 20164/5stars 4.0

September 9, 20141/5stars 1.0

I should have listened to the other reviews. You sit very low in the water unless you are a very, very petite person. The drink holders take on water (yes, that low) and it is very unstable. Does not work for an average man.
August 5, 20145/5stars 5.0

I love my new floating pool chair. it is perfect for me and it is comfortable!
July 16, 20145/5stars 5.0

Chair is awesome! Have had the Frontgate one previously and this one is just as good (if not better) AND a lot less $$.
September 26, 20131/5stars 1.0

I was very excited to receive this chair and it came quickly. However, it was more of a recliner and very unstable. I felt like any little movement or any waves and I would flip out. My husband didn't believe me until he got in it and said the same thing. Not very relaxing. Very disappointed in the product.
I wanted to return it but it was close to $100.00 to send it back through the PO. I called customer service and they arranged a cheaper pick up through FedEx. Gave me a Thursday or Friday pick up. When Friday came and no pickup, I called Customer Service back and had to leave a message for a call back. They never called me back. I called them again on Monday and got a Wednesday pickup.
August 7, 20133/5stars 3.0

The product is very high quality but the balance is off. If you sit in it it wants to lean way back. I would have prefereed it to sit up a little straighter.
July 2, 20131/5stars 1.0

Very disappointed with product. Picture is deceiving. Back does not stay upright position for average size adult. Cup holders are useless. They are not deep enough and due to weak back support, arm rest and cup holders go under water. I would have returned both chairs however shipping them back is too costly. Unfortunately, so disappointed will not recommend.
January 2, 20134/5stars 4.0

great chair
awesome service- ordered on line for christmas present and it came in less than a week!
October 2, 20115/5stars 5.0

Best price & received what I expected. Thanks
August 25, 20111/5stars 1.0

Unfortunately I was very disappointed with the lounge chair. It is very flimsy and not sturdy. I was unable to put a drink iin the holder and read a book without holding onto the edge of the pool.
July 25, 20111/5stars 1.0

I am sorry to say that we had to return the chair. It was too tippy. I now plan to reorder the loung, the top choice that I shoud have order5ed to begin with.
Thank You,
Lesley Gramling
June 27, 20115/5stars 5.0

Love the floating pool chair-perfect for reading while floating in the pool. Easy to get on/off & very relaxing-a winner!
May 16, 20111/5stars 1.0

I would definitely NOT recomend this float. It is extremely unstable in the pool. The least amount of movement and it flips over. Not very comfortable. You do not feel stable in it. If you sneeze you flip over. It does not recline easy. So when you try to lean back you end up in the water and out of the float. Not worth the money at all. Does not have the tab on the back with ring in it to hang it up (as shown on the picture). Does not fold easily at all, for storage.
April 26, 20115/5stars 5.0

Just received via Fedex right from the manufacturer, excellent quality.My local pool stores sell this same item for more money and they were blems or as it was stamped on chair itself irregular.Getting ready to order another along with the 3" thick floats.I will be telling all our friends about Cozy Days and their many products.Thanks,Wes
March 12, 20115/5stars 5.0

I bought the floating chair as a gift for you sister-in-law's 50th. She absolutely LOVES LOVES LOVES it. And she's not sharing. My whole buying experience was nice from beginning to end. Thanks
August 11, 20101/5stars 1.0

for the price that this chair cost its not very floaty, I weight about 150 lbs. and the chair kept going going down, I would not buy this chair as matter of fact if shipping wasn't so expensive I would send it back
July 11, 20105/5stars 5.0

These are great floats! I have 2 now. This new one folds up and is really easy to store. Will be in it all summer long!
June 28, 20104/5stars 4.0

i like the chairs but my husband and son do not. They are more suited for smaller bodies because of the narrow wideth and short length. it is difficult for the guys to maintain their balance.
June 22, 20105/5stars 5.0

Purchased two of these chairs in Aqua for my pool. They are well made, a beautiful color, and had the requisite cup holders. They fold up nicely for storage, but they do recline alittle too much if you are heavy. They do not adjust so you get what you get. I love mine and would recommend them. The price was the best that I'd seen online or in stores.
June 10, 20103/5stars 3.0

The float was very soft and cushy, but you can't adjust the angle of the back, I was almost in a fully reclined position making it hard to drink a beverage or read a book.
July 4, 20095/5stars 5.0

We love it, but wish it had a little more lower back/lumbar support. It got here quick too!
December 18, 20085/5stars 5.0

Much better than my expectations. Chair is easy to get on and very comfortable. I didn't have any problems sitting on it. Its a good relax chair for me, I can sunbathe and even read.
I have a small pool. The floating chair serves its purpose for me.
August 14, 20081/5stars 1.0

July 30, 20083/5stars 3.0

A little tricky to balance in at first, and I'm a petite person.
My stomach muscles hurt trying to hold myself upright - it just tipped back more than I would have liked. I don't think it's worth the price - maybe half the price would be more practical for what it is. Cozy Days had the best price on this float, received in a very timely fashion, and free shipping was what sold me to buy from this company.
April 9, 20085/5stars 5.0

These chairs are actually better than thought. It takes a while to get used to balancing yourself. Once we got a hang of it then the rest was just floating around. We bought 3 different colors and our pool looks very colorful now. Thanks.
March 13, 20081/5stars 1.0

These were not what we expected --- they fold back/recline when you sit in them: you cannot sit UPRIGHT in the chairs. We bought two from Cozy Days, mostly because of the free shipping offer. We did not use the chairs, taped the boxes up and were set to send them back. BUT, the shipping fees for these awkward boxes were over 70 bucks EACH! So... we feel stuck with chairs that we don't like. Maybe our kids will enjoy the chairs in the summer.
Sponsored Links