Tangor Multiposition Outdoor Patio Chair M.42.068 Reviews

Tangor Multiposition Outdoor Patio Chair M.42.068

Tangor Multiposition Outdoor Patio Chair
Product ID: 000026
SKU: M.42.068
Brand: Evolutif

Rated 5.0 out of 5 based on 40 ratings
40 reviews

Buying Options
July 11, 20155/5stars 5.0

Absolutely love everything about this chair!!
Easy to order and quick shipping and delivery.
June 14, 20155/5stars 5.0

I bought these chairs in 1985 and they stay outside all year uncovered. I wash them off with a pressure washer in the pool opening time. They still look great and function like new. I was money very well spent back in 1985. I think I paid $200 each. These chairs will out live me.
June 9, 20155/5stars 5.0

I used to sell this line of furniture (when it was Allibert) in my retail stores in the late 1980's to the mid-1990's. When we made the decision to phase out our furniture lines, I took 10 of these chairs to my home. Seven of them are still in use today. This is a very sturdy chair but if a fairly heavy person plops down into it, the chair can break. (One fat lady broke 2 of my chairs at the same party. She's not on the be-back-list.) Hence my desire to order three more chairs now. They are comfortable, durable, and look great around the pool or on the deck or patio. My chairs are almost 20 years old and are as functional as the day I brought them home. (Maybe not quite as smooth and shiny, but neither am I.) You won't be disappointed with the Tangor chair.
November 26, 20145/5stars 5.0

The best chair for using outdoors. Folds easily. Changing positions is very easy. (You need to get up to change positions but still it's easy.) Chair comes to dining height as well as very low on the ground height. Very happy to see these chairs on the market again.
Fast delivery.
July 15, 20135/5stars 5.0

The Tangor Multiposition Outdoor Patio Chair is sturdy, versatile, and extremely comfortable - even without cushions. We have several of these chairs, and the one we are replacing withstood 10 years of Florida sun, a variety of weather conditions, and daily use by the pool for 9 months each year.
Our only disappointment with this order was the shipping. Granted this was a heavy box, but it showed signs of having been dragged at some point, and there was a hole in the box. Consequently the chair had black marks and some scrapes on the exposed section of the arm rest, but I was able to buff and polish this section to improve it.
July 10, 20135/5stars 5.0

Product is Great. I already owned 10 other chairs and I really like them.
June 7, 20135/5stars 5.0

These photos are Allibert chairs (and tables) we purchased 25 years ago.
They were tied down to our deck during Hurricane Sandy and through the
winter and got pretty filthy. I opened them this weekend and power washed
them with a bit of bleach and they look as new as when we bought them. They
were quite expensive but worth every penny as you can see. Thought you might
like to know.
April 2, 20135/5stars 5.0

Very nice! We ordered the chair, side table & cushions. Very well made!!
November 16, 20125/5stars 5.0

Really comfortable chairs that are holding up extremely well.
August 4, 20125/5stars 5.0

Love these chairs. They are comfortable and attractive and heavy.
Great and fast
July 11, 20125/5stars 5.0

I have 3 of them since 2002 and I call them amazing multipurpose chairs. I've used all 4 positions. Very sturdy, doesn't stain, is cool to touch under the hot miami sun. I've even used them like half chaise lounges. Super comfortable. Although they are pricey, they worth the every penny. They are not your standard plastic furniture. I've left them in my balcony through out the year except the hurricanes and they are still like brand new. I highly recommend them.
May 15, 20125/5stars 5.0

The 2012 season will be my 22nd year of owning the Tangor Multiposition patio chair...Year after year this line of outdoor furniture has withstood the elements..winters in Missouri, hot sunshine of the summers...I have 8 of these chairs and love the many positions you can sit in...I also have 4 of the Chaise lounges, 2 dining tables, and 6 dining chairs along with many side tables..all 22 years old and in great shape..no breakage...I would buy this stuff again and again but it still looks great and we dont need new stuff...LOVE the entire line!!!
November 23, 20115/5stars 5.0

Expensive but 100% worth it. This chair is unlike anything you can find in your local store. Plastic is like steel. Very heavy. Very comfortable. If you are reading this just buy the chair and you won't regret.
June 27, 20115/5stars 5.0

One of the best outdoor chairs ever made. Complete comfort.
June 14, 20115/5stars 5.0

For over 22 years we had a dining set from the company who owned the Tangor chairs patent. After a severe hail storm, five of our chairs were damaged. Insurance allowed us to replace our furniture. Naturally we replaced them with the newer models. We plan to use these for another 22 years. These are perfect by our pool and look great in heat, sun and even heavy snow. Love this product. It is not carried by any dealers in our area. Everyone who visits loves our unique chars.. 22 years ago we special ordered them from France. So glad to find a place to purchase them in the US. Would love to update my table but I have not found a source. Let me know when you carry the large extension table.
June 8, 20115/5stars 5.0

We purchased our first set of these chair 25 years ago for our beach front condo, and they continue to look and function great. This despite direct exposure to ocean winds, spray and sun. We've gone thru 3 sets of other chairs in the same location, and am now buying a second set of Tangor for their comfort and durability. They cost more up front, but will probably be the last set of outdoor chairs you need to purchase!
March 17, 20115/5stars 5.0

Thirty years ago I purchased these chairs made by Allibert. Since then these chairs had maximum abuse in both northern and southern climates. They werecleaned with chlorine bleach, left outdoors in all weather, and for several years, never cleaned. Yet they still look excellent and the material has not yellowed.
Forget the high cost and understand that thirty years from today, these chairs will still look good. And their functionality is superior too. Worth every dollar and probably better to have these chairs than the Federal Reserve Notes in your wallet.
October 13, 20105/5stars 5.0

Love the chair it was purchased to replace one that broke. I will purchase again from you in the near future.
Bob Smith
September 10, 20105/5stars 5.0

I had purchased two of the Tango chairs from you, a number of years ago. They have remained great in appearance, even enduring being left out in the New Jersey winter.
I wanted to add 2 additional chairs to make it a complete set of 4. Actuallly, I was afraid at some point they would no longer be manufactured and I would miss out on completing the set.
They, are without doubt the most comfortable and easy to maintain chair that I come across. Add to that praise their adaptablity and great looks!
The price is a tad high, but they will last and last and alast making the price very reasonable.
August 25, 20105/5stars 5.0

The Targor product is great. We have had this design on our patio for over 20 years. The new replacement for CozyDays are great and not made in China. Delivery was very timely.
August 20, 20105/5stars 5.0

We purchased our first Tangor chairs from Allibert direct when we were in the outdoor furniture business. We've had the original chairs for 15+ years. We've had excellent luck with them, the only problems being caused by overweight persons "plopping" down into them and causing damage to the slide track. We just purchased four more from Cozy Days, whose service and delivery were top-notch. These chairs are an excellent choice for sitting/relaxing pool side or on a deck.
August 1, 20105/5stars 5.0

I ordered these chairs to match 2 of the same chairs i have had for around 5 years. They are durable, comfortable, and also look good.
July 27, 20105/5stars 5.0

My 40th Birthday present was a set of 6 chairs in this line, including 2 Multiposition Tangor Chairs. They are still clean, sturdy, comfortable and the only outdoor chairs that we use.
I am now 65; and, the chairs that we ordered for our boat are the same chairs because after 25 years of use, they look as good as new and are still as supportive and comfortable as ever.
June 30, 20105/5stars 5.0

The chairs arrived the day before our granddaughter's graduation pool party. They were added to the same ones we had purchased years ago some of which were no longer multipositional . They are absolutely and proudly used. Thank you for your prompt service.
May 4, 20095/5stars 5.0

I have purchased a number of items from CozyDays in the past. I have nothing but phrase for the products I purchased and your outstanding customer service.
Thank you,
April 15, 20095/5stars 5.0

This chair is without equal. It is comfortable and versatile. It's heavier than it looks. No chalk after 20 plus years of use. No stains. Well worth the money
September 7, 20085/5stars 5.0

Chairs proved to be everything we expected per their description. Totally satisfied with their sturdiness and appearance.
August 8, 20085/5stars 5.0

The chairs have already passed the acid test: my husband likes them, and he doesn't like anything. They're very comfortable with good back support, and the high quality is very apparent.
August 8, 20085/5stars 5.0

I shopped for the perfect chairs for our boat. I found them! These chairs do not get hot in the sun, they are extremely comfortable in any position, and are heavy enough to stay upright when the boat is moving on the water.
July 2, 20085/5stars 5.0

Great product. We first saw them at a resort in Florida and seached the internet. Well worth the money.
May 12, 20085/5stars 5.0

The best outdoor chair I have ever owned. I bought my first chairs in 1988. They sit outside on my dock all year and are still in great shape. We power wash them once a year and the look like new. They are adjustable and very comfortable. Just heavy enough to resist being blown away during storms, but light enough to be carried onto our pontoon boat and hauled around when we visit friends. We particularly like that they can sit in the direct sun, but stay cool to the touch.
January 23, 20085/5stars 5.0

I purchased 4 tangor chairs and 4 dangari chairs in 1989. I still have all but one of them and they still look beautiful. My house is located on the Otter Banks of North Carolina where there is but one mile of a slip of land squeezed between ocean and bay. No other furniture I have ever seen has withstood these brutal elements. They are on an open deck and the house is in a rental pool so this furniture has not been really taken care of . It simply takes care of itself.
I would lilke to purchase a table that I purchased in 89. It is an oval table when extended but has 2 drop leaves gate legs and stores beautifully. It is still functioning but I do not see it in your inventory. please respond
September 3, 20075/5stars 5.0

I have been looking for these chairs for a long time. I have 2 made by Allibert . They used to call these Allibert Chairs about 20 years ago when I bought them. They are still in good condition and I needed more pieces. Finally I stumbled upon your website to see that now they are called Tangor chairs. The quality is exactly the same as the ones I bought 20 years ago. Thank you very much.
September 1, 20075/5stars 5.0

Best chairs ever. Heavy and strong. Thank you very much.
June 13, 20075/5stars 5.0

I purchased 8 of these chairs in 1990 and they have been outside in the elements for 17 years! They have been so reliable that I have never looked to replace them. I use them around a matching table and in the lower position around my pool...I still love them and they are still in excellent shape!
May 2, 20075/5stars 5.0

Best resin chair by far. (Believe me I have seen many.)Excellent. Thank you customer service for directing me to this chair.
April 25, 20075/5stars 5.0

I use these chairs on my balcony. It has been about 7 years sicne I bought them. They are great. They are heavy adn durable. Even Florida sun and wind could not get to the chairs. Highly recommended...
January 28, 20075/5stars 5.0

This is the ultimate chair. I can't express how happy I am about this purchase. These chairs are unbelievable.
January 22, 20075/5stars 5.0

I have been using these chairs for 17 years and they are still as new. I will add more to our collection. I highly recommend this chair.
January 19, 20075/5stars 5.0

This is an excellent chair. We bought 6 of them and we are very happy with them. I highly recommend them.
Sponsored Links