Cast Iron Dutch Oven 8-QT. with Basket BY7460 Reviews

Cast Iron Dutch Oven 8-QT. with Basket BY7460

Cast Iron Dutch Oven 8-QT. with Basket
Product ID: 001400
SKU: BY7460
Brand: Bayou Classic

Rated 4.8 out of 5 based on 22 ratings
22 reviews

Buying Options
August 19, 20145/5stars 5.0

High quality product.
Excellent delivery.
January 20, 20145/5stars 5.0

I knew exactly what I was looking for so I went to all the major retailers and major sporting good stores to find it. Upon visiting these stores I was disappointed I couldn't find the size pot I was looking that was deep enough for my purpose and it was more money than what I wanted to spend for this purchase. When I found this item it was exactly what I was looking for and at a price I was happy to pay. With my first use (deep frying Crappie in peanut oil on the stove inside) it proved it was a great product with even heat distribution. Great product at a very good price compared to all the competition.
When I ordered this item I figured it would be at least a week or so before I would see it due to the Free Shipping that was included. I was amazed that I received the item in 3 days. The delivery time far exceeded my expectations.
November 18, 20135/5stars 5.0

Good buy and great delivery. Would highly recommend.
January 17, 20132/5stars 2.0

I recieved the first pot, it had a spot inside bottom the size of a quarter that was pitted. I contacted your company, emailed a picture and a new pot was sent to replace it. That was great. However, when the new pot came , there was rust on the inside of the pot as well as the inside of the lid. My friend doesn't want it. It was a gift for him. I wrote Elizabeth on 1/8 & 1/9. She did reply, but only to mention her arrangement to have the second pot sent. I was requesting a refund and return labels. I have not her from her regarding that matter.
December 26, 20125/5stars 5.0

Cast Iron Dutch Oven 8-QT. with Basket. Great price, fast delivery
May 30, 20113/5stars 3.0

Purchase was easy and delivery was prompt, but I purchased this pot because of the "smooth" handle shown in the picture...when it arrived it had a different handle that I can't use with my outdoor cooker. The company rep said the company had changed the handle and she could not get the "old" handle anymore...said they had just not changed the picture to reflect the right product!! So you sell your customers one product and deliver another!! I would NOT recommend and will not buy from you again!!
May 2, 20115/5stars 5.0

Very happy with this purchase. Nice quality perfect size for stews and soups.
January 15, 20115/5stars 5.0

was even more than i expected..the thing is huge!very well made,and just waiting to fry some good stuff in it!
January 12, 20115/5stars 5.0

Very satisfied with product. Delivered when promised.
January 7, 20115/5stars 5.0

This is a great piece for many uses. We used it to bake bread this time but will also use it for coq au vin!
December 28, 20105/5stars 5.0

Arrived fast. Very good quality - much better than one would expect for that price. Will definitely order from this company again!
December 14, 20105/5stars 5.0

I received My Dutch Oven and I am very happy with it. Works like a dream... Shipping and service were EXCELLENT.
Thank you.
William Vancour
July 5, 20105/5stars 5.0

The oroduct was great and ordering it was a breeze. Thanks
January 5, 20105/5stars 5.0

The Cast Iron Dutch Oven was purchased for my daughter and she just loves it and has already used it several times. Thank you for the prompt delivery of the order.
November 25, 20095/5stars 5.0

I sent this oven as a bday gift for my son. It shipped very quickly and was well received.
October 5, 20095/5stars 5.0

You are great, but you know that already.
I made my purchase from you because of the great price, the free shipping and you had what I was looking for. We enjoy our cast iron pot to the point that we use it at least once per week.
What is that simple math question for? Hmm ???
August 26, 20095/5stars 5.0

this product is a great value for the money. it is a great size for a large pot of chili or stew. I could not find any cast iron pots this size, this is high quality, at a low price! Delivery and product was just as it was stated @ the web sight. I have recommened this company and products to friends!
August 6, 20095/5stars 5.0

We bought thie Dutch Oven for our daughter-in-law. It is really heavy and extremely well made. There will be many happy campers in the future.
July 25, 20095/5stars 5.0

Excellent cookware. Heat is distributed evenly. The basket is perfect for frying.
July 15, 20095/5stars 5.0

Excellent Dutch Oven. I love the basket, it makes for easier frying.
July 5, 20095/5stars 5.0

Good value for the money. Cooks great.
May 1, 20095/5stars 5.0

An excellent Dutch Oven and it arrived super fast. Thanks.
Sponsored Links